Google Analytics for Cinema Finder

 

Google Analytics helps to study a website’s traffic. When a company studies its website, it can help to find out: where their traffic is coming from, how much time the users spend on the website, where and so on. The other important thing is that it does a measuring of the Return On Investment. Indeed, if you created a website you would expect it to bring some profit to your company. This means that if your website is poorly done in design and your SEO is bad, the costs will be important for the company.

I implemented it for Cinema Finder thanks to the script Google asks to put at the end of our code. It allowed me to read through the activity of the page everytime somebody visited it. For now, As I created it recently, I do not have that much visitors. However let us try to study this first feedback:

 

googleana.PNG
Screenshot of Google Analytics for Cinema Finder

I can see I had two users looking at the page for now. The average session is not too bad as it seems they stayed for approximately 12 seconds. The good thing for now, even if the reason why is obvious, is that my Bounce rate is near 0. This means that none of my visitors left the page immediatly after landing on it.

A website, Shivarweb, helped me to know which part of Google Analytics are important, like the behaviour section:

behavior
Behaviour section of Google analytics

This part helps to understand which part of the website the users spent the most time on and so on.

Obviously, for now, my information are not enough to give me an idea of the effective side of my words choice and my SEO management. Though, I can see why it is vital in the management of a website.

Leave a comment